





PPP - A recipe for economic recovery and infrastructure development

6th Annual PPP Conference





REV 03 - 11 June 2021



Conference Details

Date: 16 - 17June 2021

Venue: Standard Bank Head Office - Windhoek

(Max 50 people)

Virtual Link: To be shared

Master of Ceremonies:

Uejaa Kazondunge



PPP Conference Draft AGENDA - 16 June 2021						
Start	End	Subject	Speaker	Organization		
8:30	9:00	Attendees arrive coffee & networking		All		
9:00	9:10	Welcome & Opening remarks	Mr. Lionel Mathews (PPP Committee Chairperson)	Ministry of Finance		
9:10	9:50	Key Note address	Hon. Ipumbu Shiimi (Minister of Finance)	Ministry of Finance		
		Update by PPP Unit	Ms. Rauna Mukumangeni (Director, PPP Unit)	Ministry of Finance		
9:50	10:00	Launch of Pipeline	Hon. Ipumbu Shiimi (Minister of Finance)	Ministry of Finance		
10:00	10:15	Break & Networking		All		
Session 1	. Water Sec	tor Projects (Otjiwarongo Wastewater Treatment	Work)			
	12:00	Presentations by Otjiwarongo Municipality	Mr. Timothy Ggita (Deputy Town Engineer)	Otjowarongo Municipality		
10:15		Panel Discussion: Moderator: Mr. Johannes Shipepe Details on PPP opportunities for water sector projects	Mr. Fabien Mainguy (Sector Specialist) Mr. Eric de Waal (Senior Manager) Mr. Steve Galloway (PPP Committee) Mr. Ekerete Umoetok (Chief Investment Officer)	AFD DBN PPP Committee. Nafasi Water		
		Questions & Answers	All	All		
Session 2	2. Housing	(Development of Student Village)				
12:00	13:00	Presentation by Ministry of Higher Education, Training and Innovation Panel Discussion:	Mr. Tuaunda Keeja (Director of Planning & Relations) Ms. Sheila Galloway	Ministry of Higher Education, Training & Innovation Uttoh Capital, SA		
		Moderator: Ms. Charity Sihope Details on PPP opportunities on Student Accommodation (Social Sector-housing)	(Sector Specialist), Mr. Michael Mukete (PPP Committee), Standard Bank (Bank Representative)	PPP Committee Standard Bank		
		Questions & Answers	All	All		
13:00	14:00	Lunch & Networking	All	All		
Session 3	. Renewabl	e Energy Sector (Nampower Concentrated Solar F	Project + City of Windhoek 25M	W Solar plant)		
	16:00	Presentation by Nampower	Dr. Muller Grant (Head of Projects)	Nampower		
14:00		Presentation by City of Windhoek	Mr.Ekandjo O'Brien (SE: Electricity)	City of Windhoek		
		Panel Discussion: Moderator: Ms. Sofia Shino Details on PPP opportunities on Renewable Energy (Solar Plants)	Mr. Jerome Gastaud (Sector Specialist), Ms. Hellen Amupolo (PPP Committe), Mr. Jason Shikalepo (RMB) Ms. Kandali Iyambo (Head of MSB, NamPower)	AFD, PPP Committee, RMB NAMPOWER		
		Questions & Answers	All	All		
16:00	16:30	Questions & Answers Launch of CoW 25MW Procurement Project.		All City of Windhoek		

Start	End	Subject	Speaker	Organisation
8:30	9:00	Attendees arrive coffee & networking		All
9:00	9:10	Welcome & Opening remarks	Mr. James Mnyupe (PPP Committee Deputy Chairperson)	PPP Committee
Sessior	1. Additio	onal Pipeline Projects		
9:10	9:30	Recap & Presentations	Mr. Abhijeet Giri (Consulting Team Leader)	CRISIL Risk & Infrastructure
9:30	10:15	Panel Discussion: Moderated by: Ms. Hellen Amupolo Details on PPP opportunities for Other projects	Mr. Scott Richards (Consulting Local Partner), Mr. Lionel Mathews (PPP Committee), Mr. Johannes Shipepe (PPP Unit) Capricorn Group (Bank Representative)	Lithon Project Consultants PPP Committee PPP Unit Capricorn Group
		Questions & Answers	All	All
10:15	10:30	Break & Networking	All	All
Sessior	n 2. Green	Hydrogen, Unsolicited Proposals & Associat	ted PPP Projects	
10:30		Presentation on Unsolicited Proposals Presentation on Green Hydrogen	Ms. Adeyinka Iyanda (PPP Specialist) Mr. James Mnyupe	ICRC Nigeria, PPP Committee
	12:00	Panel Discussion: Moderator: Mr. Johannes Shipepe Details on PPP opportunities on Green Hydrogen (New Future Energy Sector)	(PPP Committee Deputy Chairperson) Ms Margaret Mutschler (GHAN Representative) Mr. Colgar Sikopo (Deputy ED - MEFT) Mr. John Titus (Director - MME) Dr Muller Grant (Head of Projects - NAMPOWER)	GHAN MEFT, MME, NAMPOWER,
		Questions & Answers	All	All
Sessio	n 3. Projec	ct Preparation Facility		
12:00		Presentation on project preparation facilities	Mr Saurabh Suneja	National Investment and Infrastructure Fund, India
	12:45	Panel Discussion: Moderator: Ms. Vincia Cloete Details on PPP Project Preparation Facility	Mr. Eric de Waal (Senior Manager), Ms. Rauna Mukumangeni (PPP Unit), Ms. Magano Erkana (PPP Committee) Mr. Panashe Daringo (MPAM Director)	DBN, PPP Unit, PPP Committee. Mondjila Project Advisory
		Questions & Answers	All	All
12:45	13:00	Closing remarks and vote of thanks	Standard Bank	Standard Bank
13:00	14:00	Lunch & Networking	All	All





2021 - 2025





























